The Big Syn Institute is honoured and proud to have international luminaries from the world of film, media and academia as Jurors of the 2019 Big Syn Film Festival.

Amma Asante, MBE
BAFTA award-winning Screenwriter and Director

Gurinder Chadha, OBE
Director | Producer | Writer

Prof. Lyndsay Duthie
University for the Creative Arts | Head of School for Film, Media & Performing Arts

Richard Hatherell
Head of Video, Yahoo UK

Prof. John Corner
University of Leeds | School of Media and Communication

Prof. Paul Montgomery
University of Birmingham | Social Intervention

Prof. Marion Schmid
University of Edinburgh | School of Literatures, Languages and Cultures

Prof. Ioannis Ioannou
London Business School | CSR, Sustainability, Strategy, Entrepreneurship

Susan Kemp
University of Edinburgh | Film, Exhibition & Curation

Prof. Kristofer Erickson
University of Leeds | School of Media and Communication

Daniel Gould
Director, Roku Inc

Emma Thomas
BAFTA award-winning Script Supervisor